Contact

University Relations

Innovation Precinct Annexation 1 (IA1)
3505 Spectrum Court
Kelowna, BC Canada V1V 2Z1
university.relations@ubc.ca


Leadership and Administration

Marten Youssef

Marten Youssef
Associate Vice-President, University Relations
m.youssef@ubc.ca

Learn more about the AVP

Suzanne Chorney
Executive Assistant
suzanne.chorney@ubc.ca


Ceremonies and Events

Alanna Vernon
Associate Director, Ceremonies & Events
alanna.vernon@ubc.ca

Erin Podmorow
Event Specialist
erin.podmorow@ubc.ca

Kara Crampton
Events Assistant
kara.crampton@ubc.ca


Communications and Marketing

Leanne Takenaka
Associate Director, Communications & Marketing
leanne.takenaka@ubc.ca

Content & storytelling


Viola Cohen
Communications and Marketing Strategist
viola.cohen@ubc.ca

David Trifunov
Content Strategist and Writer
david.trifunov@ubc.ca

 

Digital Marketing & social media


Adam Eisenbarth
Digital Marketing Manager
adam.eisenbarth@ubc.ca

Alex Howie
Digital Marketing Specialist
alex.howie@ubc.ca

Timothy Lynch
Digital Strategist
tim.lynch@ubc.ca

Creative Design


Diana Bartel
Communications Design Team Lead
diana.bartel@ubc.ca

Wiesje Stoneson
Communications Design Lead, Students
wiesje.stoneson@ubc.ca

Jenelle LeBlanc
Associate Communications Designer
jenelle.leblanc@ubc.ca

Margo Yacheshyn
Designer
margo.yacheshyn@ubc.ca

Web & Communications


Randy Lievers
Senior Manager, Web and Communications
randy.lievers@ubc.ca

Chris Guenard
Digital Channels Communications Coordinator
chris.guenard@ubc.ca

Vacant
Communications and Marketing Specialist


Public Affairs

Media Relations and Community Engagement

Nathan Skolski
Associate Director, Public Affairs
nathan.skolski@ubc.ca

Suann Brown
Community Engagement Strategist
suann.brown@ubc.ca

Patty Wellborn
Media Strategist
patty.wellborn@ubc.ca

Alex GrahamĀ 
Internal Communications Strategist
alex.graham@ubc.ca